Hello 2018! Gardening School Fun

It’s been quite some time since I have blogged. I am now a mom to THREE sweet gardening girls! This year I am volunteering at a public elementary school garden, and working at a private after school gardening club!  This is my fourth year developing small gardens in classrooms, schools, and afterschool programs.  I love the opportunities I have to teach our youth about gardening, but I have hit a plateau… and I need more knowledge to continue to keep these children learning about nature and our local gardens growing!

fall girls 098.JPG
Hide and Seek with their baby sister.

Sooo… I applied for the University of Florida’s IFAS Extension Master Gardening Program, was accepted, and I start on Tuesday!!  I plan to blog each week for the 8 week program and share my journey through this unique gardening adventure.  I just got my training class agenda and I am so excited (and a little nervous)!

Happy New Year 2018!!! I hope you are full of knowledge, new friendships, and more enthusiastic children that want to learn about nature!

 

Posted in Uncategorized

2 thoughts on “Hello 2018! Gardening School Fun

Leave a comment