Garden Inventory

Our weather has been in the 80s here on the East Coast of Florida, making it a little unpredictable as to when to start Spring gardening this year.  Since we are heading to the beaches and wearing tank tops, I went ahead and planted our spring seeds.  If the weather turns cold in March then I will just have to cover the crops and hope for the best.

Today, I thought it would be fun to make a list of our gardening inventory. I saw another blogger do this once, and I really enjoyed reading it, so I wanted to share!  

Our Backyard Edibles:

  • John Baer Tomatoes, a few have already arrived.
  • Carrots, long imperator
  • Onions, evergreen long white bunching

  • Green Ice lettuce, a few heads are still left from winter gardening.
  • Celery, Apio 
  • Chives
  • Sugar cane
  • Lemon grass
  • Rosemary
  • Parsley, Italian
  • Oregano, Greek
  • Comfrey
  • Vicky plant

  • Mint: spearmint, orange & pineapple. The mints are currently making their spring comeback. I have missed them.
  • Pineapples
  • Banana trees
  • Aloe Vera
  • Lavender
  • Basil

  • Seeds we are waiting to sprout: red & plum radishes, sweet peas, carrots

I could go on & on with a list of our trees, flowering plants, and native landscaping, but the sun is shining and it’s Friday so I’m going to go outside and play with my little gardeners. 😉

Have a great weekend!

One thought on “Garden Inventory

Leave a Reply

