Busy Bees

We have been busy bees around the garden and backyard this week:

We had some non-native shrubs removed, and replaced them with some native ferns. 

We cleared out a space for another raised gardening bed. I can’t wait until my husband has time to start building it!

  

I am learning about collecting milkweed seeds, since my plants are seeding.

I am also excited to report that I wrote my first gardening tutorial for EcoEtsy. Please check it out and leave me a comment. You could win a pack of organically grown marigold seeds!

Happy Gardening!

One thought on “Busy Bees

  1. Milkweed plants are so unusual and amazing. I had them in my old yard and just loved the smell of them. I tried to transplant them but it did not work. Good luck on all of your gardening adventures. I can’t wait to read more about them!

Leave a Reply

