Preschool Gardening

I had the opportunity to volunteer in my oldest little gardener’s classroom this month.  I was so excited to see wildflower sprouts when I came in for craft time!  Soon after this picture the sprouts came home for planting.  They are heading to a new planter this weekend & my little gardener is hoping for pink & purple wildflowers. 😉

 We also have the opportunity to bring something in for show n tell last week.  I was delighted when my little gardener wanted to bring her caterpillars! (That’s my girl)!  Ten caterpillars accompanied us to school.  Shortly after returning home they made their chrysalis.

As I was writing this post…the first two Painted Lady Butterflies have appeared!!! My little gardeners are going to be so excited to hear the news. Here they are drying their wings…

Happy Spring!

3 thoughts on “Preschool Gardening

Leave a Reply

