Sams Fresh Produce

Sam’s Fresh Produce is a family owned and operated business in the Daytona Beach area. They have had a South Daytona location for many years. They have now opened a second location in Port Orange and we couldn’t be more excited! 

Sam personally picks out his produce multiple times each week to ensure only the best quality produce reaches his customers.  I have been buying produce from Sam for over a year and I have never been disappointed. Sometimes they don’t have something in because of an early or late freeze or even because the price was too high. It gives his stores a farmers market feel and I like knowing that he first tries to search out local, fresh produce at a fair price from farmers & growers in our area.

He also offers a wide variety of dry products like Pepperidge Farm breads and Amish sauces, butters and jellies. We LOVE the sweet potato butter, the elderberry jam and the mustard BBQ!  They are a must in our household each month. 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One of the reasons I started shopping at Sam’s Fresh Produce was because we are often busy or out of town and I can’t always get to the local farmers markets in our area. Sam’s has very convenient hours for our lifestyle. One of the reasons I am still shopping at Sam’s is because of their prices. They are consistently lower than the chain grocery stores & always offer fresher produce.  Just the other day I was in Publix picking up a few things and I saw they were offering Florida avocados for $2.19 a piece! I had just bought a couple avocados from Sam that morning for $0.99 each!  They also run a coupon in Daytona’s free Hometown Newspaper that can help bring the cost down even more!

Stop in & visit their new location! And tell them Bee sent you! He knows me & my wild little gardeners very well! 😉

Sam’s Fresh Produce

5204 S. Ridgewood Ave. (Commonwealth & US1)

386-256-4800

Hours: M – F 10am- 6pm Sat 10am-4pm

4 thoughts on “Sams Fresh Produce

  1. I forwarded this on to my good friend on beachside in NSB…she was most anxious to visit Sam’s and check out all his produce and other things he offers.

  2. I Agree with David.Perrines is a much better store.They don’t try to sell you things you don’t really want

    1. Its sad when the compitition needs to post on your website… We never try to sell anyone anything they don’t want and never will… we don’t need to,.. our produce and products we carry speak for themselves everyday. Stop by Perrines see what they have and stop by my store… you decide Sam

Leave a Reply

