A Mini Florida Vacation

I recently posted about having to leave my garden for a little vacation.  I am happy to report that almost everything survived my absence!  The leek sprouts didn’t make it.  I later read that they grow much better in the Fall here in Florida, so it is probably for the best. I will try again in September. 

Here are a few photos of our vacation to the Gulf of Mexico. It was the first time we had visited since the oil spill last year.  Man, do I love that ocean!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

3 responses to this post.

  1. There’s some great photos in there! Thanks for sharing. The sunset is very pretty.

    Reply

  2. Bee: thank you for adding me to your blogroll. Very appreciated. :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 85 other followers

